What is Our Energy Project?

I just received our latest hydro bill.  And it shocked me. Our hydro bill has always been high, between a home office, techno addicted kids, and bad hydro habits, that didn’t surprise me. But this latest bill was even WORSE than our last bill.  Even I thought we were as bad as we could get before this. So something has to give.

I did a bit of research to see how we can decrease our energy usage and thought this would be an interesting exercise.  Just how much money can we save, what are the big hits I can get right off the mark, and at what point will we have squeezed as much out of the exercise as we can.

Now don’t be confused. I am not about to become one of those crazy Extreme Cheapskates people.  I am not peeing in a bottle to save $10 in water.  But there has to be a stop to this madness.

My next post which I will do right now, will be a brief introduction to who I am and the way the house works now.

Of course, I welcome any constructive input that readers can offer. Again, remember I don’t want any wild and wacky suggestions. And of course, I know the common sense stuff, which is what I am going to try to implement first.

Leave a Reply

