October 2012 Hydro Usage

I can go online and download the hydro usage for our house. Here is the graph of October 2012. I started this “project” on October 25th so this graph works as the BEFORE snapshot. The graph does correlate to the average temperature which I guess makes some sense for the summer but we try to limit our use of the air conditioning so I am not sure why it should map that closely.  I have my suspicions about the validity of the actual data but haven’t kept any logs to match against. That is something I will have to do in the future. We also own a hydro tracking device that we had installed last year but had to remove when the smart meter was installed. The device allows real time monitoring versus the “day after” information I can get from the hydro website. I will have to nag my husband to get it installed again.

Leave a Reply

