Need more data

The difficulty in analysing the data I can download from Whitby Hydro is not having a clear record of what was happening during the time being analyzed. So when I review our consumption, I have no idea what caused the increase (or decrease) in use. So I have decided to make a tracking chart where I can record dishwasher runs, washing and drying of clothes, etc. Also on my chart will be whether I shut down the computers or not as I haven’t been consistent with that.  I know this seems super anal but without it I have no clue what is happening to cause my hydro to spike.  And in related news, PeakSaver program finally called and we have an appointment booked in December to hook us up.  We will also get a new power monitor so that should help with the real time power saving.

Leave a Reply

